Meet Our Officers


Joe S. Hays

Commanding Officer

Name: Joe S. Hays
Call Name: "Six O'Clock"
Residence: Lubbock, Texas USA
Email: commander@wingedcommandos.org

Duties Include: Uphold by-laws and lead organization.


Katherine C. Carter

Executive Officer

Name: Katherine C. Carter
Call Name: "Kudzu Kate"
Residence: Sylva, North Carolina USA
Email: execofficer@wingedcommandos.org

Duties Include: Membership and committee reports.


James C. Lovett

Finance Officer

Name: James C. Lovett
Call Name: "Chris"
Residence: Midland, Texas USA
Email: finance@wingedcommandos.org

Duties Include: Financial accountability.


Henry B. Crawford

Operations Officer

Name: Henry B. Crawford
Call Name: "Hankbob"
Residence: Lubbock, Texas USA
Email: operations@wingedcommandos.org

Duties Include: Activity planning and safety policies.


Ray M. Thomas

Personal Equipment Officer

Name: Ray M. Thomas
Call Name: "Mane & Tail"
Residence: Lubbock, Texas USA
Email: equipment@wingedcommandos.org

Duties Include: Authenticity standards for members


John W. McCullough

Group Adjutant

Name: John W. McCullough
Call Name: "Joker"
Residence: Lubbock, Texas USA
Email: adjutant@wingedcommandos.org

Duties Include: Group recordkeeping and historian.


Colin C. Young

Public Relations Officer

Name: Colin C. Young
Call Name: "Cy"
Residence: Lubbock, Texas USA
Email: relations@wingedcommandos.org

Duties Include: Media contacts and promotions.


vacant

Supply Officer

Name: Vacant
Call Name:
Residence:
Email: info@wingedcommandos.org

Duties Include: Accountability of shared equipment.


Del'Ynda W. Young

Mess and Transportation Officer

Name: Del'Ynda W. Young
Call Name: "Del"
Residence: Lubbock, Texas USA
Email: transportation@wingedcommandos.org

Duties Include: Rations, vehicles and mess equipment.

All officer titles are taken from actual titles used by members of the IX Troop Carrier Command in WWII.

January 2010:

Enlistments are twenty-one members from the states of Texas, Missouri and North Carolina. Eight Winged Commandos are women. Seven have joined as family members. Three people have joined as associate members, including one WWII glider pilot.